Triple Crown awarded to 24 Phi Delta Theta chapters

Phi Delta Theta
Lou Gehrig

Live Like Lou introduced the Triple Crown honor for Phi Delta Theta chapters in 2023. As Lou Gehrig's fraternity, this award honors chapters who excel in meaningful engagement in support of the Live Like Lou Foundation’s mission. In Major League Baseball, the Triple Crown is one of the most difficult feats in baseball, as a player must lead either the American League or National League in batting average, home runs, and RBIs. Only 14 players have ever achieved the batting Triple Crown, including our favorite player, Lou Gehrig, who won the Triple Crown in 1934.

In Lou’s honor, we  recognize chapters annually for accomplishing three specific things:

1.   Register to serve an ALS family or serve at a HopeLoves Company camp for children in ALS families.

2.  Become an Iron Phi Chapter.

3.  Generate awareness and support for Lou Gehrig’s disease by hosting a philanthropy event in your community and donating to the Live Like Lou Foundation.

Thank you to our 2022-23 Triple Crown Phi Delta Theta Chapters! You are truly helping to leave ALS better than you found it.

Live Like Lou newsletter

In the Dugout